Jayden on Extasy Books

Happy new year, everyone!

Jayden releases tomorrow on http://www.extasybooks.com/Jayden/ so here’s an excerpt and the cover 🙂

jayden300

Jayden slumped on the couch in Keenan’s office and Heath followed him. Keenan sat crossed-legged on the coffee table in front of them, ignoring the noises the wood made when he did. He noticed Heath glancing at Keenan, but he didn’t say anything.

“So, am I scaring you?”

Heath startled and Jayden bit his lower lip in an effort not to laugh.

“Sorry?”

Keenan waved at both of them. “You’re not as stealthy as you think you are. And the walls have ears in this house.”

“Yeah, yours,” Jayden answered. “Especially when you place bugs around.”

“I can’t believe you’re bringing this up again! It was the one time, but no one’s letting me forget about it. First you make me sound like I’m a monster, then you’re afraid your mate won’t like me?”

Jayden grinned. He knew Keenan wasn’t serious, but Heath’s glance bounced between the two of them. “Not a monster, no, but a snoop and a smartass, yes.”

Keenan huffed. “I swear I can’t believe you. Usually it takes a chocolate chip cookie to shut you up, but your mate pops up and I have to work especially hard to get you to talk. Why didn’t you tell me?”

“Cookie?” Heath asked, and Jayden was happy with the interruption.

Keenan grinned. “Yup. The chocolate chip ones. Although I’m betting you have better ways to shut him up, huh?”

Jayden blushed and reached over to slap Keenan’s knee. “Can we get to the point, please?”

“Hey, he needs my help to learn how to deal with you.”

Heath snuck an arm around Jayden’s waist and pulled him closer, making Jayden blush again. “I think I’ll be fine on my own, thank you. After all, it’s not like I have anything better to do than getting to know Jayden and finding out how to deal with him.”

Keenan leaned forward with interest obvious in his eyes. “Ooooh, I sense a secret there. Want to tell Uncle Keenan what happened?”

Jayden grimaced. “Uncle Keenan? Seriously?”

Keenan shrugged. “I just came back from playing with the kids, sorry. And you have to admit that Uncle Keenan sounds just fine.”

Heath looked confused, so Jayden patted his chest. “I think it’s time to tell him.”

Heath sighed. “Yeah, sure.”

“I can ask questions if you’d rather do it like that,” Keenan butted in. “Like, where did you come from? I went to bed last night and I’m pretty sure Jayden was still single then. Mateless. Totally. Unless you count Ajator, of course.”

Jayden blushed fiercely, but before he could say anything, Heath asked, “Who’s Ajator?”

“His vibrator.”

Jayden buried his face against Heath’s chest and wished he never had to come out.

“His…vibrator?” Heath asked, sounding puzzled.

“Yup. You know, Ajator the vibrator. I admit it’s not a really good name, but I looked up baby names ending in –ator and didn’t find anything better.”

“You looked up baby names to name a vibrator?”

“Sure. Where else should I have looked?”

“I’m not sure how to answer that.”

Jayden groaned and looked up. “Please, just let it go, or he’ll go on and on.”

“And you don’t want me to know about Ajator?”

Jayden wanted to cry and laugh at the same time. Damn. “Not right now, no.”

“I’m sure he’ll show you if you ask nicely. I helped him pick it out, you know?” Keenan helpfully added, and Jayden hid his face again.

“What have I done to earn this? What?” he mumbled, ignoring how Keenan was going on and on about the different speeds Ajator had. Heath’s chest was shaking in laughter under Jayden’s cheek, and he couldn’t help but smile.

A laughing Heath was nice, even if it was at Jayden’s expense. Still, it didn’t mean Jayden wanted it to last too long, so he unburied himself and scowled at Keenan. “Are you done?”

Oh, and when you read the book, these are the pajamas that are mentioned in it 🙂

873724392_596

Leave a comment