Favorite reads of 2015

What were your favorite books of 2015?

I know what mine was: The Lightening-Struck Heart by TJ Klune. I even bought the paperback AND the audiobook, and I listened to the whole thing, even though I don’t usually do audiobooks. I also loved How to be a Normal Person by the same author. He’s an auto-buy, really.

I also loved (in no particular order):

*The Rebuilding Year (reread) and the sequel, Life, Some Assembly Required, by Kaje Harper.

*The Minnesota Christmas series by Heidi Cullinan

*Latakia by J.F. Smith-this one really surprised me. It was chosen for me for a challenge and I didn’t think I’d like it.

*The Prescott College series by Lisa Henry and J.A. Rock

*The Lost Gods series by Megan Derr-again, chosen for a challenge. I don’t usually read fantasy, but I loved this series.

*Kick at the Darkness by Keira Andrews, because there aren’t enough zombie MM books out there. I also loved Valor on the Move by the same author.

*Rattlesnake by Kim Fielding

*Shawn’s Law by Renae Kaye

*In the Absence of Light by Adrienne wilder

*The Boys on the Mountain by John Inman-not for the faints of heart

There are so many other books I loved this year, but I can’t write about all of them, unfortunately. So, what were yours?

 

Leave a Reply

