What I read and loved last month.

I love it when authors I like rec books, and I often buy the ones that sound interesting. So what did I read in April?

Well, I read a lot of fanfiction. Like, a lot. I did read other books, though!

Sole Support- Kaje Harper

I love Kaje Harper. I love the way she uses words to spin wonderful stories, and this one was no different. It hit a painful spot in my heart because I know exactly how Kellen felt about his mother, having gone through a similar situation. It was very emotional and the characters were almost real. I highly recommend this one.

Spiretown- Lia Black

Spiretown is not something I would have chosen to read but it got assigned to me for a challenge, and I’m glad I read it. It’s a Urban Fantasy full of mages and magic and demons, there was a great world building behind the story and I loved, loved Logan. He was so fragile and strong at the same time, no wonder Collin fell in love with him.

The Lost Gods Series- Megan Derr

Again, not something I would have chosen myself. I don’t read fantasy often but after reading Treasure, the first book in this series, I just had to buy the other four books. Great world building with mermaids, dragons, shapeshifters, and you can’t help but wonder if all the Gods will manage to come back. Definitely recommended!

Leave a Reply

