Christmas story day 2- Derick and Nate

It’s time for Derick and Nate! As you can guess, Derick is up to something. He always keeps Nate on his toes, and Christmas is no different 🙂 Nothing explicit this time so I don’t think it needs a warning. Tomorrow will be Nolan and Casey’s turn!

 

Most of the guys were still asleep when Derick and Nate came down for breakfast.

“Are you sure you can’t tell me where you’re taking me?” Nate asked, a frown on his face.

Derick smiled and used his finger to try to smooth the frown away, but of course he didn’t succeed. “You worry too much. I told you it was a surprise.”

“But why did we have to get up at the crack of dawn to go? We could wait until everyone has opened the gifts.”

“Nope. A friend is doing me a favor, and he wants to be home with his kids when they open their gifts, so we have to go know. You have to eat fast, love.”

“We could always wait a few days to do this, whatever this is.”

“We can’t, it’s your Christmas present!”

“And you couldn’t buy me a book or something?”

Derick made a scandalized face and put his palm on his heart. “A book? Me? Of course not! Gosh, Nate, could you be more boring?”

“Books are not boring!”

“Sure they’re not, but what I have in mind is much more fun.” Derick grinned. Oh, yeah, it was going to be so much fun, at least after Nate healed completely.

Nate shook his head and emptied his mug in the sink before rinsing it. “You know, I think I’m actually scared. It never ends well when you’re this excited about something.”

“Oh, come on! You’re a big, bad jaguar shifter, the Beta of the pride and all that crap. Surely you’re not scared of little old me?”

Nate scowled. “I definitely am, Derick. Remember that time you were so eager to go dancing? You were kidnapped. Or the time you went shopping with Keenan and Nolan and I had to bail the three of you out of jail for public nuisance?”

“Hey, it’s not my fault those guys didn’t have a sense of humor!”

“Yeah, well, you and Keenan shouldn’t have sent them kisses and whatnot, especially since you’re mated.”

“You know I wouldn’t have done anything, right?” Derick moved to stand in front of Nate and slid his arms around his mate’s waist. He sighed when Nate hugged him back and nuzzled the bigger man’s neck.

“I know, Derick. I know you did it only because they were being homophobic assholes, but still. You knew it would’ve created only problems, and it did.”

Derick stayed in his mate’s arms for a few more minutes before pecking Nate on the lips and grabbing his hand. “Come on, we have to go.”

“Tell me where we’re going again?”

“Ah, hah, nice try, but I won’t tell you.”

“You can’t blame a man for trying.”

Once in the car Derick instructed Nate to drive toward Gillham. He could have found what he needed in Whitedell, but he knew the guy in Gillham well and he trusted him for what he had planned. The drive was uneventful, except when Nate threatened to leave Derick on the side of the road if he sang one more Christmas carol. Derick just grinned and continued singing, knowing his mate would never do anything to hurt him, even if Derick was trying to sing his ears off.

“So, we’re in Gillham. Where do I go?”

“Turn right here, then left.” Nate obeyed and Derick pointed to the shop. “There. You can park right in front of it.”

“Derick, what are we doing in a tattoo parlor?”

“I told you it was a surprise.”

“Are you getting a tattoo?”

Derick just smiled and hurried to the door. The shop was the only open one in the street, and he knew he owed Mike a huge favor for agreeing to open on Christmas day. “Hey, Mike.”

“Derick. You know I should be in bed with my wife right now, do you?”

Derick shook the big man’s hand and felt the hand Nate had on his waist tighten. “I know, and I owe you one. This is my boyfriend, Nate.”

The two men shook and Derick saw Mike look up and down. “So he’s the one getting it?”

“I’m the one getting what?”

Derick bit his lower lip. He had known this gift could go badly, but he had wanted to try anyway. “Well, you said you were curious, and you’re always asking me how it feels and stuff, so I thought I could buy you a piercing.”

Nate looked at Derick, disbelief on his face. “You bought me a piercing? For Christmas?”

Derick nodded but kept his eyes on Nate’s chest rather than his eyes. “Yeah.”

“Guys, not that I don’t find this conversation interesting, but I don’t have all day.”

Nate sighed, and Derick thought he was going to refuse, so when Nate said, “Yeah, okay. Let’s do this,” he felt his eyes widen.

“You’re going to do it?”

Nate smirked. “Yeah. I can always take it out if I don’t like it, right?”

Derick nodded and gave his mate a beaming smile. “Sure, you can, but you’ll see, it’s not that bad.” He lightly pushed Nate toward the private room Mike was in, waiting for them. “Do you want me to come with you?”

Nate gave him a weird glance, but he nodded. “Sure.”

They walked toward Mike and Nate stopped in front of the man. “Now what?”

Mike smirked. “Now you take your pants off and you lie right there on the table. Face up.”

****

Nate gaped. “I take my pants down? What the fuck?”

The smirk never abandoned Mike’s face. “You know, for your Prince Albert.”

Nate gaped. Again. He snapped his mouth shut, but it just opened again as if it had a mind of its own. “Derick?”

Nate’s mate was looking everywhere but at him. “Yeah?”

“What on earth made you think I wanted a Prince Albert?” Nate was trying to stay calm, he really was, but it wasn’t easy.

Derick shrugged. “Well, you asked if it hurt and how it felt, and you seemed interested, and I wanted, you know, to know how it felt on, uh, my side of things?” His eyes were still jumping from Mike—and the damn man was still snickering—to the table on which Nate should have laid down, to the instruments Mike had been about to use on Nate’s dick. Shit, from where he was Nate could even see the ring Mike had planned to put there, and he unconsciously pressed his legs together.

“I did wonder, but it didn’t mean I wanted to actually try it.” Derick’s face fell, and Nate felt…guilty. Over not wanting to have his dick pierced. Go figure.

“I’m sorry, Nate.” Derick was biting his lower lip and his eyes were downcast. He looked like he was about to cry, and Nate didn’t think he would be able to take that. Still, there was no way anything sharp was coming close to his groin. Ever.

“So, what’s it going to be? I had to leave my kids alone with their mother on Christmas day for you, Derick,” Mike said, and if possible Derick seemed to shrink on himself even more. Damn it.

“Look, I’m sorry. Derick was trying to surprise me—”

“And I bet he did.”

“Yeah. I just can’t do it. No offense, but my dick stays metal-less.”

Mike huffed and started to put away his gear. Derick was still huddled near the table, and Nate was feeling so bad about it, he couldn’t resist reaching for his mate. “I’m sorry, Derick, but I can’t do it.”

Derick shrugged. “It’s okay. I guess I just thought it would be a good gift, you know. I don’t really know what else I could have bought you, and it’s not like I have a lot of money, so…”

Damn. Nate just couldn’t resist that look on his mate’s face and the way he bit his lower lip to stop it from trembling. “What if I do it somewhere else?”

Derick’s head snapped up. His eyes were shinning and he was smiling, and Nate knew he would do anything to put that look on his mate’s face. “Like where?”

“I don’t know. The ear?” Nate would never hear the end of that when Keenan saw it, but if it was what it took to make Derick happy, he would do it.

“Boring,” Mike said from behind Nate, and Nate turned to scowl at him.

“What are you suggesting?”

“Nipples. It won’t be as…pleasurable for Derick,” Mike said with a smirk, “but it will be for you. You can choose if you’d rather do both or only one.”

Nate groaned. “Anywhere else?”

“Lip, tongue, nose, eyebrow.”

“Do the nipples, Nate! Please?” Derick had that puppy look, and Nate knew very well he was doing it on purpose, but there was no way he was saying no, not with the smile it put on Derick’s face.

“Fine. Let’s do this.”

Leave a Reply

