#MySexySaturday week #64


Photo of Milford Sound in New Zealand!

This week’s theme is a sexy thriller. Let me tell you, it wasn’t easy finding something that had to do with mystery or suspense, because that’s not what I write, but in the end I chose an excerpt from the second book in the Whitedell Pride Series, Derick. It’s coming out on November 1.

In the book Nate and Derick are thrown together by circumstances, and they’ll have to do the best they can with what Fate gave them.

 

“Since we don’t want the wolves to take you back, you will have to act like you actually want me,” Nate said, his eyes locked with Derick’s. Derick looked into the deep green pools and wanted to drown in them.

God, Derick hadn’t taken the time to really look at Nate yet, and he had been missing something. The guy was tall, definitely taller than Derick’s five foot nine, and he was gorgeous. His handsome face was sculpted, his jaw square and stubborn. With green eyes and blond hair streaked with darker colors, he was Derick’s dream coming true. His body was hard and muscled and Derick couldn’t wait to see him naked. That is if he decided to mate with the guy, of course.

“I can do that.”

“You sure? You don’t seem very happy.”

Derick sighed. He was too tired, too weary, to fight. “Look, I’m sorry my reaction didn’t please you, but give me a minute, okay? I ran away from my house, the only house I’ve ever known, in the middle of the night leaving everything behind, I passed the entire night running and scared that either my pack would find me or that you cats would kill me. I just need a little time to wrap my head around everything.”

Being honest must have been the right thing to do because Nate’s expression somehow softened a bit, making him look more approachable. He stepped toward Derick, bringing his hand up and caressing Derick’s lower lip with his thumb while his hand cupped Derick’s cheek.

“Fine. First we get through this, then we talk.”

 

Since Derick is coming out soon and the excerpt is from that book, I have a surprise for you 🙂 Cover reveal! Ready?

Derick

 

So, what do you think?

 

Jamie, the first book in the Whitedell Pride Series, is available at Extasy Books and on Amazon.

jamie72

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here for the complete list of participating blogs.

One thought on “#MySexySaturday week #64

Leave a Reply

