Reviews

The first reviews are starting to appear on Goodreads, and I have to say I’m pleased.

Being a new author, I need reviews and ratings to get my book out there, so thank you to everyone for leaving their thoughts on Jamie both on Goodreads and on this blog. I never actually thought about how important reviews were for an author before, but I know they are now. 🙂

More than that, though, is the fact that I like knowing people read and like what I write. I would write  even if no one did, because the characters can’t seem to shut up until I finally write their stories, but I like knowing someone’s day was a little nicer thanks to me. It give me a lot of satisfaction, especially when life gets hard on me, or when I stare at a blank page on my screen and wonder if it’s really worth all the hours I put in it.

It is, definitely! So again, thank you, and back to your books!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23259706-jamie

Leave a Reply

